Welcome to the Living Arts School!

Located in Boulder County, The Living Arts School is Colorado’s folk school.  A folk school, also known as a craft school, is a place for “folks” of all ages to pursue a unique and life-changing education–one that focuses on the renewal of traditional living skills, crafts and music.

Follow Us, Like Us, Tweet Us, Instagram Us!

Social Media

Join us at Firefly Handmade Market…

Firefly Handmade Market

Live on the Radio: KGNU Story on the Folk School

Blacksmith shop

An interview with LAS Director, Elizabeth Uhrich & KGNU Reporter, Caterina Zischke-Rincon

It’s worth a listen!  Check out the story here.

 

 

Still Accepting Summer Camp Reservations

DSC_0242Six 1 week camps exploring crafts and trades, for children ages 6-12.

June 9-Aug 1

View Details

 

JULY WORKSHOPS & COURSES

jccfs_dancing

Summer Barn Dance

Fri. July 25, 7-9pm

View Details

 

Blacksmithed Tools

Backyard Blacksmithing: A Beginner’s Course

Sat. July 26 & Sat. Aug 2, 10am-2:30pm  *This course is full*

View Details

 

WoodworkingWoodworkers & Herbalists Summer Camp for Children (6-12)

July 28th-Aug 1st, Monday-Friday 9am-3pm

View Details

 

blacksmithsTeen Blacksmithing Camp

Mon-Wed, July 28-30, 9am-12pm  *This camp is full*

View Details

 

AUGUST WORKSHOPS & COURSES

SalveHerbal Medicine: Infused Oils & Salves

Sun. Aug 3, 2-4pm

View Details

 

IMG_1060Homeschool Enrichment Program Open House

Wed. Aug 6, 10:30am

View Details

 

ChickenIntro to Backyard Chicken Keeping

Sat. Aug 9, 10am-12pm

View Details

 

StorytellerStorytelling & Song for Young Children

Sun. Aug 17, 1:30-4:30pm

View Details

 

FuroshikiFuroshiki: Origami for Cloth

Sat. Aug 23, 10-11:30am

View Details

 

Tiramisu

Viva Italia! Rural Italian Cooking

Sun. Aug 24, 1-4pm

View Details

 

bitters (1)Sipping Vinegars & Bitters

Sat. Aug 30, 2-4pm

View Details

 

calligraphyBeautiful Writing: A Calligraphy Taster

Sun. Aug 31, 1-4pm

View Details

 

SEPTEMBER WORKSHOPS & COURSES

IRBC-Growlers-300x170Home Brewing an IPA: With the Industrial Revolution Brewing Company

Sat. Sept 6, 9am-12pm

View Details

 

1024px-Färbersud,_Bad_Windsheim,_IMG_0437_edit

Dyeing Yarn and the Meaning of Colors

Sat. Sept 20, 10am-3pm

View Details

 

Autumn TreeNeedle Felt an Autumn Tapestry

Sat. Sept 27, 10am-4pm

View Details

 

EstablisGrape Vineh a Backyard Vineyard: Basics of Viticulture

Sun. Sept 28, 2-5pm

View Details

 

OCTOBER WORKSHOPS & COURSES

Ozuke KrautFermentation Magic with Mara & Willow of Ozuke’

Sat. Oct 4, 2-4:30pm

View Details