Welcome to the Living Arts School!

Located in Boulder County, The Living Arts School is Colorado’s folk school.  A folk school, also known as a craft school, is a place for “folks” of all ages to pursue a unique and life-changing education–one that focuses on the renewal of traditional living skills, crafts and music.

Teen Songwriting Camp 2015: Listen Here

Live on the Radio: KGNU Story on the Folk School

An interview with LAS Director, Elizabeth Uhrich & KGNU Reporter, Caterina Zischke-Rincon

It’s worth a listen!  Check out the story here.



Spoons-Kent 1Spoon Carving: Ancient Craftsmanship

Sun. Oct 4, 1-4pm  *This workshop is full*

View Details


You Can Uke: Beginning UkuUkelelelele

4 Mondays, Oct 5, 12, 19, 26, 7-8pm  *This workshop is full*

View Details


GrapevineEstablish a Backyard Vineyard: Basics of Viticulture

Sat. Oct 10, 2-5pm

View Details


Blacksmith shopExploring Our Legacy as a Tool Making Species

Sun. Oct 11, 2-4pm  *Free Workshop*

View Details


Needle Felted Summer Tapestry 1Homeschool Program Open House

Wed. Oct 14, 10:30-11:30am  

View Details


Blacksmithed KnifeBackyard Blacksmithing: Beginning Knife Making

Two Saturdays, Oct 17 & 24, 10am-2:30pm  *This workshop is full*

View Details


wormsWorms!  Indoor Vermicomposting

Sun. Oct 18, 2-4pm

View Details


BatikIntro to Batik: Soy Wax Resist

Sat. Oct 24, 1-4pm

View Details



PicnicCooking with Kids: How to Include Our Youngest Chefs in the Kitchen

Sun. Nov 1, 1-4pm

View Details


MusikinstrumenteBeginning Fiddle by Ear

4 Sundays, Nov 1, 8, 15, 22, 6:30-7:45pm

View Details


Build a BanjoBuild Your Own Banjo

Sat. Nov 7, 1-5pm

View Details


Drop SpindleIntro to Spinning Wool: Drop Spindle

Sun. Nov 8, 1-4pm

View Details


jccfs_dancingAutumn Barn Dance

Fri. Nov 13, 7-9pm

View Details


Silk ScreeningIntro to Screen Printing

Sat. Nov 14, 1-4pm

View Details


Mangalitisa PigsMindful Harvesting: Hog Butchery

Sun. Nov 15, 10am-4:30pm

View Details


Starry Night Tapestry 2Needle Felt a Starry Night Tapestry

Sat. Nov 21, 10am-3pm

View Details