Welcome to the Living Arts School!

Located in Boulder County, The Living Arts School is Colorado’s folk school.  A folk school, also known as a craft school, is a place for “folks” of all ages to pursue a unique and life-changing education–one that focuses on the renewal of traditional living skills, crafts and music.

 

Live on the Radio: KGNU Story on the Folk School

Blacksmith shop

An interview with LAS Director, Elizabeth Uhrich & KGNU Reporter, Caterina Zischke-Rincon

It’s worth a listen!  Check out the story here.

 

OCTOBER WORKSHOPS & COURSES

Chocolate Truffles

Chocolatier for a Day: Truffles from Scratch

Sat. Oct 25, 1:30-4pm *Only 4 spots remaining*

View Details

 

Free Workshop in Celebration of our One Year Anniversary!

Telling the BeesTelling the Bees: Exploring Our Relationship with Bees

Sun. Oct 26, 2:30-5pm *Only four spots remaining*

View Details

 

photo (21)The Joy of Storytelling: How to Tell a Proper Ghost Story

Wed. Oct 29, 6-8:30pm

View Details

 

NOVEMBER WORKSHOPS & COURSES

ChickenChicken Butchery: Mindful Harvesting

Sat. Nov 1, 10am-12pm

View Details

 

Gluten Free BreadIntro to Gluten Free Baking

Sun. Nov 2, 2-4pm

View Details

 

Flower pillowFabric Surface Design: Exploring Wax Batik, Pole Winding & the World of Shibori

Fri. Nov 7, 7-9:30pm & Sat. Nov 8, 12-4pm *Only 2 spots remaining*

View Details

 

Egg PaintingUkrainian Egg Decorating: In Time for the Holidays

Sun. Nov 9, 1-4pm

View Details

 

sdpromo_largeAutumn Barn Dance

Fri. Nov 14, 7-9pm

View Details

 

Hide TanningBrain Tanning: Deerskins to Buckskins

Sat. Nov 15, 9am-5pm *Only 4 spots remaining*

View Details

 

IMG_1703Basic Mycology: Mushroom Cultivation

Sat. Nov 15, 10am-2pm

View Details

 

Herbs

Herbal Medicine Making: Men’s Health

Sun. Nov 16, 1-4pm

View Details

 

Almond PieFrench Rustic Cooking: Thanksgiving with a French Flair

Sat. Nov 22, 1-4pm

View Details

 

Ram's HeadTraditional Blacksmithing: Forging Ram & Horse Heads

Sat. Nov 22, 1-5pm

View Details

 

Strawbale ConstructionIntroduction to Building with Straw Bales

Sun. Nov 23, 1-4pm

View Details

 

Feather Ink PotInk-Making from Walnuts & Pomegranates

Sun. Nov 23, 2-3:30pm

View Details